City College 102/1, Raja Rammohan Sarani, Kolkata Notice: 03.10.2024

This is notified for information of all that as per resolution of the Governing Body in its meeting dated 28.09.2024 vide Agenda 10, the new IQAC Committee has been formed with the members as follows:

Chairperson:

,

Dr. Sital Prasad Chattopadhyay, Principal

Co-ordinator:

Dr. Supriti Sarkar, Associate Professor, Department of Zoology.

Internal Members:

(i) Dr. Nitai Roychowdhury, Librarian

(ii) Dr. Arkadeep Mitra, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology

(iii) Dr. Partha Karak, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany

(iv) Dr. Pampa Guha, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

(v) Dr. Nihar Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics

(vi) Dr. Anirban Manna, Associate Professor, Department of Bengali

(vii) Dr. Aditya Kant Ghising, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science

(viii) Sri Sandeep Prasad, Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi

Member from the Management:

Sri Rabi Sankar Nag, NTS Representative in G.B.

Senior Administrative Staff/Officer:

(i) Sri Siddhartha Dutta, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce & Bursar
(ii) Dr. Partha Karmakar, Associate Professor (WBES), JDPI, HED & Deputy Secretary, W.B. Board of Primary Education.
Member from Local Society:

Smt. Sadhana Bose, Councillor (Ward 38), Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC)

Student Member:

(i) Sri Palash Tiwary (ii) Sri Sayan Dam

Alumni Member:

Sri Susanta Saha

Member from Employer/Industrialist/Stakeholder:

(i) **Employer**: Sri Vishal Gadia, Garment (clothing) merchant

(ii) Industrialist: Sri Subir Roy, Managing Director, Doyen Diagnostic & Research Foundation.

(iii) **Stake holder**: Dr. Subir Chandra Dasgupta, Former Professor of Zoology, Maulana Azad College and present Honorary Emeritus Professor, Ramkrishna Mission Vidyamandir, Belur Math.

Sital prasa Chattopartyay

Principal City College, Kolkata-9

